Tmall Global Brings Leading Food Retailer from Holland to China

Largest Dutch supermarket Albert Heijn official online store now open on Tmall Global

HANGZHOU, China, October 15, 2015 – Alibaba Group’s Tmall Global has added a major, trusted European food retailer to its platform as Albert Heijn, Holland’s largest supermarket chain, opens an online flagship store.

fjsdklio

Through the powerful Tmall Global platform, Chinese consumers will have direct access to a selection of the finest, authentic products from Holland in the official Albert Heijn store [ah.tmall.hk] that opens today. Albert Heijn, with almost 1,000 stores in Holland and a history dating back nearly 130 years, offers products for mothers and babies (including Dutch baby formula and baby care products), healthy snacks and personal care.

Holland is a small country in Europe that is famous for its windmills, tulips and cheese. The country is also well-known for its high-level of food safety, which is among the highest in the world according to Oxfam International. Albert Heijn has been delivering high-quality, reliable and innovative products to the Dutch since 1887. It has grown into the largest food retailer in the country, both in stores and online, and is a household name among families in Holland. Albert Heijn is part of Ahold, a strong international retailing group with 32.8 billion euros (about RMB 238.65 billion) in sales in 2014.

And now, thanks to Alibaba Group and its Tmall Global platform, Albert Heijn’s trusted brand will be available in China.

Alvin Liu, General Manager of Tmall Global said, “We are committed to encouraging cross-border trade of consumer goods and our innovative platform supports reputable merchants such as Albert Heijn to make inroads into the Chinese market. The combination of Tmall Global’s convenience and Albert Heijn’s varied and quality product offerings will deliver even more choices to Chinese consumers.”

Hanneke Faber, Chief Executive Officer Ahold Online, said: “For almost 130 years, Albert Heijn has prided itself for making the ordinary affordable and the extraordinary attainable for customers in our home market in Holland, and more recently in Belgium. We are excited and honored to work with Alibaba Group to do the same in China.”

“We recognize the strong and growing demand for quality food products among Chinese consumers and the increasing popularity of online shopping. Making our products available to Chinese consumers via Tmall Global, a leading online retail platform for imported goods to China, was a natural next step for us. We are honored to welcome Chinese consumers to our online flagship Albert Heijn store on Tmall!” Faber said.

To celebrate the inauguration of its Tmall store, Albert Heijn is running a special promotion for the highly anticipated Global Shopping Festival on Singles Day. Check ah.tmall.hk for more information on our great 11.11 offers.


Albert Heijn
Albert Heijn is the leading food retailer in the Netherlands and one of the country’s best-known brands. Its mission is “to make the ordinary affordable and the extraordinary attainable” for customers.

Founded in 1887, Albert Heijn pioneered the development of the modern supermarket in the Netherlands. Its innovations range from the creation of the country’s first self-service formats to online grocery shopping and the introduction of new and exciting products to store shelves that have since become mainstays among Dutch consumers.

Today the company continues to inspire consumers with unique products and services, including a range of own-brand products designed to meet the needs of specific types of customers. Own brands account for approximately half of Albert Heijn’s sales.

Albert Heijn has more than 966 stores. The company operates three main formats: the neighborhood grocery store, the larger Albert Heijn XL supermarket, and the Albert Heijn to go convenience store. It is part of international retailing group Ahold, which operates over 3,200 supermarkets, convenience stores, drugstores and wine and liquor stores, online grocery and non-food in the United States, the Netherlands, Belgium, Germany and the Czech Republic.

Please visit  https://ah.tmall.hk/  for latest special offerings.

Tmall Global

Launched in February 2014, Tmall Global (www.tmall.hk) is an overseas platform and an extension of Alibaba Group’s B2C Tmall business, which enables overseas merchants to enter China’s online retail market. By joining Tmall Global, merchants can conduct business from overseas without the need for physical operations within mainland China. International brands on Tmall Global benefit from the exposure to the hundreds of millions of visitors on Taobao Marketplace and Tmall.com. Through Tmall Global, Chinese consumers have access to a variety of branded products sourced and fulfilled from outside mainland China.

Top

荷兰食品零售业翘楚落户天猫国际

 荷兰最大超市Albert Heijn天猫国际官方旗舰店正式开业

2015年1015日,中国杭州——阿里巴巴集团旗下天猫国际迎来一家广受消费者信赖的欧洲食品零售巨头入驻。荷兰最大连锁超市Albert Heijn在天猫国际上的官方旗舰店现已开业。

fjsdklio

Albert Heijn天猫国际旗舰店的网址为ah.tmall.hk,中国消费者在此可直接选购多款优质、正宗的荷兰商品。Albert Heijn拥有近130年的历史,在荷兰经营近1,000家超市,其天猫国际旗舰店将为本地消费者提供母婴健康食品(包括荷兰婴儿配方奶粉和婴儿护理产品)及个人护理用品。

位于欧洲的荷兰,是一个以风车、郁金香和奶酪闻名于世的国家;其实,荷兰的食品安全标准在全球也享有盛誉。自1887年起,Albert Heijn便为荷兰消费者提供优质、可靠和创新的商品,并逐步发展成荷兰家喻户晓的品牌,也是该国最大的线上、线下食品零售商。Albert Heijn的母公司是是荷兰Ahold集团, Ahold是一家实力雄厚的国际零售集团,其2014年销售额达328亿欧元(约人民币2,386.5亿元)。

如今,通过与阿里巴巴集团以及天猫国际平台的合作,备受信赖的Albert Heijn品牌得以服务中国消费者。

天猫国际总经理刘鹏表示:“我们一向致力推动更多消费产品的跨国商贸合作。天猫国际的创新平台支持诸如Albert Heijn等驰名商家进入中国市场,通过结合天猫国际的便利服务以及Albert Heijn琳琅满目的优质商品,一定可以为本地消费者带来上佳的购物体验及更多选择。”

Ahold集团线上业务首席执行官Hanneke Faber表示:“近130年以来,Albert Heijn致力为消费者提供实惠且非凡的商品,我们对此引以自豪。除了荷兰本土市场,近年我们也将业务拓展至比利时市场。我们非常高兴能与阿里巴巴集团携手,为中国消费者履行我们一贯的承诺——供应各种实惠而非凡的商品。”

Faber表示:“我们了解中国消费者对优质食品的需求有增无已,而网购在中国市场也蔚然成风。天猫国际是中国领先的线上进口商品零售平台,有鉴于此,Albert Heijn 在天猫国际设立旗舰店是理所当然之举。我们热烈欢迎中国消费者莅临并惠顾Albert Heijn天猫国际官方旗舰店!”

为了庆祝其天猫国际官方旗舰店的盛大开幕,Albert Heijn将在万众期待的“‘双十一’全球狂欢节”推出推广活动。如需了解Albert Heijn“双十一”特惠信息,敬请浏览ah.tmall.hk。


Albert Heijn

Albert Heijn是荷兰食品零售业的翘楚,也是该国家喻户晓的品牌之一,其服务宗旨是“为消费者提供实惠而非凡的商品”。Albert Heijn 于1887年成立,Albert Heijn是荷兰现代超市的发展先驱,它的革新举措诸如率先开创自助超市、网上购物服务以及在货架上介绍最新、最受欢迎的商品等,都广受荷兰消费者的欢迎。

现今Albert Heijn一如既往为消费者提供各种独特的产品及服务,其中包括为满足特别客户群体需求而设计的自家品牌商品。目前Albert Heijn自家品牌约占达其总销售额的一半。

Albert Heijn拥有966多家商店,主要包括三种运营模式:社区超市,Albert Heijn XL大型超市和Albert Heijn to go便利店。Albert Heijn是荷兰Ahold集团旗下子公司,该集团在美国、荷兰、比利时、德国和捷克共拥有3,200多家超市、便利商店、药妆店、葡萄酒及酒类专卖店、食品类和非食品类网上商店。

敬请登陆Albert Heijin天猫国际官方旗舰店了解最新优惠:https://ah.tmall.hk/

天猫国际

天猫国际(www.tmall.hk)成立于2014年2月,为阿里巴巴集团旗下B2C平台天猫的业务延伸,目的是协助海外商家进入中国的网上零售市场。天猫国际商家可以在所属国家或地区经营业务,而不需在中国境内拥有实体营运。透过天猫国际跨境平台,国际品牌能接触到淘宝网和天猫的上亿消费者,而中国消费者也得以接触到众多来自海外的品牌产品。

Top